Putney Labour Party

  • the Constituency Labour Party (CLP) for Putney, Southfields and Roehampton.
  • comprises ~1100 members spread across six wards/branches
  • Members are associated with the branch where they live. 
    • Branches hold meetings 3-4 times per year
  • Putney CLP (PCLP) is managed by an executive elected annually by representatives from each of the branches. 
    • PCLP holds monthly meetings both to manage business and for others to present their views.
    • Dates and times of future meetings can be found here

Putney constituency 

  • represented in Parliament by the Rt Hon Justine Greening (Conservative).
  • divided into 6 wards and each ward elects 3 councillors to Wandsworth Council
  • five Labour Councillors who represent the Roehampton Ward (3) and West Hill (2)

Wandsworth Borough

  • covers three constituencies Putney, Battersea and Tooting in which there are a total of 20 wards. 
  • Wandsworth Council has 60 councillors representing the 209 wards 
    • The council is currently under the control of the Conservative Party who have 32 councillors.
    • Labour have 26 and there is one Independent.
    • The Borough Elections held on May 3rd 2018 saw Labour's representation rise from 19 to 26 councillors.

You can see a map of the wards in Wandsworth

Greater London

  • London Boroughs elect representaives to the Greater London Assembly (GLA)
  • Mayor Sadiq Kahn (Lab) elected in 2016 heads the GLA
  • Wandswoth and Merton are represented on the GLA by Leonie Cooper (Lab) who was elected in May 2016. 

European Parliament

  • Greater London is represented by eight MEPs 
  • four of whom are Labour - Claude Moraes (LAB), Mary Honeyball (LAB), Lucy Anderson (LAB), Seb Dance (LAB).




Do you like this page?

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies